Business Center (EBC) - Resolving Inability to Delete a User with the Administrator Role
000003154
9
09/01/2026 15:15 PM
3.0
Introduction
This article explains why the Delete button may be disabled when attempting to remove a user with the Administrator role in the Business Center, and provides the steps needed to successfully delete that user. Use this guidance when you encounter a disabled Delete button while managing administrator user accounts.
Problem Description
You cannot delete a user who is an administrator in the Business Center. When you select the name of the administrator user for deletion, the Delete button is disabled.
Cause
Only users with the Administrator role/privileges can delete other administrator users. It is likely that your user account does not have the Administrator role.
Resolution
- Sign in to the Business Center with a user that has the Administrator role, or ask another user with the Administrator role to perform the following steps.
- Select Account Management > Users from the left navigation pane.
- Select the user that you want to delete from the User Name column.
- Select Delete from the user's Profile.
Potential Client Questions
- Why is the Delete button disabled when I try to remove an administrator user?
- The Delete button is disabled because your user account does not have the Administrator role. Only users with the Administrator role can delete other administrator users.
- Who can delete an administrator user in the Business Center?
- Only users with the Administrator role/privileges can delete other administrator users.
- What should I do if I do not have the Administrator role but need to delete an administrator user?
- Ask another user who has the Administrator role to sign in to the Business Center and perform the deletion steps on your behalf.
- Where do I go in the Business Center to delete a user?
- Sign in to the Business Center, select Account Management > Users from the left navigation pane, select the user from the User Name column, and then select Delete from the user's Profile.
Was this article helpful?
